menú

Supplier Capability Audit: OFS06A-5 to OFS06B-4 Infrared Rooms

Los autores: HTNXT-Ethan Collins-Smart Life & Consumer Innovation hora de lanzamiento: 2026-10-21 16:46:44 número de vista: 16

A sauna room specification sheet is a claim. Evidence appears only when a supplier's model range can be read as a system: a shared component platform, a power ladder that matches real venue sizes, and documentation that names the exact model being purchased. OCEAN FUTURE, the sauna room brand of FOSHAN GAOMING MUHE JINGCHENG SANITARY WARE CO., LTD., publishes six indoor infrared sauna room models between the OFS06A-5 and the OFS06B-4. Read together rather than individually, those six models form a usable capability file for hotel, guesthouse, wellness club and spa buyers.

OCEAN FUTURE is a Foshan-based manufacturer of sauna rooms, hot tubs, swim spas and cold plunges, operating a 50,000 m² facility with 200+ employees, nine engineers and a stated export ratio of 85% to markets including the USA, Australia, the EU and Germany. The six models below are its mid-range indoor infrared line. This audit treats them as procurement evidence: what is shared, what changes, what the documents actually certify, and where the file stops being conclusive.

EMC compliance certificate reference associated with OCEAN FUTURE sauna room production

EMC compliance documentation on file for the sauna room range, issued by Guangzhou STU Hengchuang Testing Service Co., Ltd. for the EU market.

Why a six-model family is stronger evidence than a single hero model

A single well-presented model can be assembled around bought-in parts. A family of six cannot be, at least not cheaply, because the same cabinet platform, control board, glass supplier and lighting kit have to survive six different power configurations without breaking consistency. That is why buyers evaluating an OEM or private label partner should ask for a model ladder rather than a catalogue cover.

The audit method used here is deliberately narrow and repeatable. First, map every model in the set and confirm the parameter sets are complete. Second, identify what is genuinely shared across the family, since shared parts determine spare-parts risk after installation. Third, identify what changes between models and whether the change is explained. Fourth, check whether compliance documents reference the specific model codes being quoted. Fifth, check that commercial terms exist to enforce all of the above at shipment.

A supplier that can explain why two models share a power rating but carry different codes is usually a supplier that controls its own configuration. A supplier that cannot is usually reselling.

The audited set: six models on one component platform

All six models are type-designated as infrared sauna rooms, are intended for indoor installation, and share an identical component and control specification. The published parameter sets differ in two places only: the far infrared heating architecture and the total rated power.

ModelFar infrared heatingControl systemTotal power
OFS06A-5Far infrared heating plateAV13000W
OFS06B-1Far infrared heating plate + heating boxAV11500W
OFS06B-2Far infrared heating plate + heating boxAV11850W
OFS06B-3-1Far infrared heating plate + heating boxAV11850W
OFS06B-3-2Far infrared heating plate + heating boxAV12300W
OFS06B-4Far infrared heating plate + heating boxAV12300W

Shared across all six: hemlock, aspen or red cedar construction; painted surface; wood handle; tempered glass; colorful lamp with colorful light; FM radio, Bluetooth and USB; two speakers; AV1 control system.

The header power range for this line is often quoted as 1500W to 3850W. That is accurate for the wider OFS06B family but not for the six models audited here, whose published ratings run from 1500W to 3000W. The 3850W figure belongs to OFS06B-5, a seventh model in the same B-series architecture that sits outside this six-model set. Buyers should keep that distinction in their own documents, because a quotation referencing 3850W and a delivery of OFS06B-4 at 2300W is a specification dispute waiting to happen.

What the power ladder tells a buyer

Six ratings spanning 1500W to 3000W inside one component platform is the clearest capability signal in the file. It means the supplier can serve a small guesthouse cabin and a mid-size commercial wellness room without re-engineering the control layer, the lighting kit or the glass specification. For a buyer running a multi-site programme, that matters more than any single headline number, because it allows one spare-parts list and one maintenance procedure across a mixed portfolio.

The A/B technical fork

The OFS06A-5 uses a far infrared heating plate only. Every 06B model in the set combines a heating plate with a heating box. This is the single most consequential difference in the file. Plate-only and plate-plus-box designs distribute heat differently and behave differently during warm-up, and the published parameters do not quantify that difference. Buyers comparing OFS06A-5 against OFS06B-4 should therefore request the element layout drawing and the warm-up test data at the pre-shipment inspection stage rather than inferring performance from the wattage.

Note also that the A model carries the highest rating in the set at 3000W while using fewer element types. The numbers alone do not explain that architecture, which is precisely the kind of gap a procurement team should close in writing before issuing a purchase order.

Two unresolved pairs

OFS06B-2 and OFS06B-3-1 share an identical 1850W rating. OFS06B-3-2 and OFS06B-4 share an identical 2300W rating. In both cases the published parameter sets are otherwise indistinguishable, yet the model codes differ. The available data does not state what separates them, and it would be wrong to guess. The practical instruction is simple: ask the supplier to confirm the differentiating dimension, whether that is cabin size, seat configuration, panel layout or market variant, and to state it on the quotation. A private label buyer who skips this step may receive two shipments that are functionally identical but coded differently, which complicates warranty and replenishment records.

Materials and finish: hemlock, aspen, red cedar and a painted surface

The material field for all six models reads hemlock, aspen and red cedar, with the surface painted. Those three species are not interchangeable in commercial use. Red cedar is conventionally treated as the premium aromatic option, hemlock as the neutral and stable mid-tier species, and aspen as the lighter-toned traditional choice. The file does not assign a specific species to a specific model, which means the material field describes an available family rather than a delivered configuration.

For procurement, that creates one clear action: the purchase order must name the species per model and per batch. A hotel refurbishment that specifies red cedar and receives a painted hemlock cabin will fail its own acceptance criteria even though the supplier can point to a compliant material field. The painted surface also deserves attention in hospitality settings, because paint systems are what maintain visual uniformity across a multi-room installation and what determine how easily scuffs in a public area can be touched up.

Component and control platform: AV1, audio, lighting, glass

The shared bill of materials is more informative than it first appears. Each of the six models carries the AV1 control system, a wood handle, tempered glass, a colorful lamp with colorful light, FM radio, Bluetooth and USB connectivity, and two speakers. Read as capability evidence, this is a deliberately unified guest-experience platform rather than a stripped commercial unit.

  • AV1 across the entire set. One control platform across six models means one operating procedure for staff, one training session, and one control-board part number in the maintenance store. It also means a single point of dependency: buyers should ask how long the AV1 board will remain available and what the replacement lead time is.
  • Two speakers with FM, Bluetooth and USB. This is amenity specification, appropriate for guesthouse and spa environments where ambient audio is part of the treatment room. It is not a medical or therapeutic claim, and it should not be presented as one.
  • Colorful lamp and colorful light. Lighting is a fit-out decision as much as an electrical one in spa venues, and a factory-integrated lighting kit avoids the cost and inspection burden of aftermarket installation.
  • Tempered glass and wood handle. Both are safety- and touch-relevant components in public use. They belong on the goods-in inspection checklist, not just the brochure.

What the file does not contain is equally worth noting. There are no cabin dimensions, no weight figures and no stated voltage or frequency for these six models, while other models in the same catalogue do state it, for example OFS08-1 at 220V/50Hz and OFS07-1 at 380V/50Hz. Buyers must confirm voltage and frequency per destination market with a qualified electrical contractor before ordering, because a 3000W infrared cabin and a 2300W infrared cabin place different demands on the site circuit.

Infrared sauna room production process at the OCEAN FUTURE manufacturing facility

Production process inside the 50,000 m² manufacturing facility, where the OFS06 infrared line is assembled.

Private label sauna room: where the six models fit an OEM programme

This is the part of the file that most directly answers a distributor's question. The capability record states that the manufacturer provides OEM and ODM production services, that customisation scope is listed as ALL, that the minimum order quantity is 1 set, that typical production lead time is 30 to 40 days, and that monthly capacity is 400 sets. Quality control is recorded as 100% test, after-sales support as remote guidance, and export markets as the EU, USA, Germany, Australia, Spain and France.

A six-model family is what makes a private label programme practical rather than aspirational. Because all six share the AV1 control platform, the lighting kit, the audio set, the glass and the handle, a distributor can launch a branded range with several price points and one service story. The alternative, sourcing unrelated models from unrelated factories, produces a catalogue that looks broader but costs more to support.

The commercial terms also matter as much as the hardware. A stated MOQ of 1 set is unusual in industrial supply and is best understood as the entry point for a standard configuration rather than an unconditional promise for a fully bespoke build. Before committing a private label programme, buyers should confirm four things in writing:

  • Model-to-label mapping. Which OFS06 codes will be sold under which branded SKU, and how that mapping is printed on the nameplate, carton and manual.
  • Branding boundary. Whether the control panel, packaging and documentation can carry the buyer's brand. The available data describes OEM and ODM services and an ALL customisation scope, but it does not itemise which surfaces are brandable, so this must be confirmed rather than assumed.
  • Certificate holder. Whose name appears on the compliance documentation for the private label build, and whether the certificate references the model code being shipped.
  • Acceptance gate. Pre-shipment test scope, sampling method and who signs the report, aligned with the payment schedule.

CE-EMC certification document for OCEAN FUTURE sauna room products

CE-EMC documentation issued 25 November 2025 by Guangzhou STU Hengchuang Testing Service Co., Ltd., referencing the EN IEC 55014 and EN 61000 series.

Certification: what the EMC documents do and do not prove

Two compliance records appear in the file, both issued on 25 November 2025 by Guangzhou STU Hengchuang Testing Service Co., Ltd. for the EU market. The CE-EMC record, certificate number STUEMO250300016HS, cites EN IEC 55014-1:2021, EN IEC 55014-2:2021, EN 61000-3-12:2011+A1:2024, EN IEC 61000-3-11:2019, EN IEC 61000-3-2:2019+A1:2021+A2:2024 and EN 61000-3-3:2013+A1:2019+A2:2021, with the scope stated simply as sauna room. The EMC Compliance record, certificate number STUEMO250300017HS, cites EN IEC 55014-1:2021, EN IEC 55014-2:2021, EN 61000-3-12:2011 and EN IEC 61000-3-11:2019.

Two audit observations follow, and both are commercially important.

First, the scope text of certificate STUEMO250300017HS names individual models: OFS04-1, OFS04-2, OFS05-1, OFS07-1, OFS07-2, OFS08-1, OFS05-3 and OFS12-2. The six models audited in this article are not in that list, even though the supplier's own product records associate them with the certification entry. That is not evidence of non-compliance; it is evidence of a documentation gap. A buyer who needs a clean audit trail should request a certificate copy that explicitly names the model being purchased, or a written statement from the issuing laboratory confirming coverage.

Second, and more fundamentally, these are electromagnetic compatibility documents. EMC covers emissions and immunity. It is not the same object as product safety, and it is not the same object as construction standards for public wellness rooms. In Europe, EN 18164, published in February 2026, addresses the design and construction of sauna rooms, warm-air rooms, steam rooms and soft steam rooms in public facilities. In the United States, UL 60335-2-53, published in June 2025, addresses electric sauna heaters. A hotel or spa project may need to satisfy room-level and heater-level requirements that sit outside the EMC scope entirely, so certification review should be split into those separate questions rather than closed with a single EMC line item.

Where these six models fit: hotels, guesthouses, wellness clubs, spas

The stated applicable industries for all six models are the hotel and hospitality industry, guesthouses, wellness and commercial clubs, and spa facilities. Within that list, the power ladder does most of the matching work.

  • 1500W to 1850W (OFS06B-1, OFS06B-2, OFS06B-3-1). The appropriate band where the cabin footprint is constrained and the electrical supply is limited, which is typical of guesthouse conversions and single-room hotel installations.
  • 2300W (OFS06B-3-2, OFS06B-4). The mid-tier band for commercial wellness rooms and club installations where the room is used continuously and recovery time between sessions matters to throughput.
  • 3000W (OFS06A-5). The top of this six-model set, suited to larger single cabins. Because it is a plate-only design, it should be evaluated on measured warm-up behaviour rather than on wattage alone.
  • 3850W (OFS06B-5). Outside the audited set but part of the same B-series architecture, available where the project requires the highest rating in the family.

One case record in the file concerns a commercial spa client in Germany with a quantity of 20 sets, applied to spa centre and relaxation use, reporting stable and safe operation, consistent heating and reliable performance, with low noise, energy efficiency and durable construction listed as highlights. That delivery is attributed to OFS06B-5 and OFS06C-4, not to the six models audited here. It is useful context about the supplier's commercial experience in the German spa market; it is not proof of performance for OFS06A-5 through OFS06B-4.

Infrared versus the traditional line: a format decision, not a quality ranking

Six infrared models do not cover every project. OCEAN FUTURE also produces traditional Finnish sauna rooms in the same catalogue, and the difference between the two formats is a specification decision that buyers should make early, because it changes the electrical design, the room services and the guest proposition.

DimensionInfrared (OFS06A-5 to OFS06B-4)Traditional Finnish models in the same catalogue (e.g. OFS04-1, OFS05-2, OFS12-2)
Heat sourceFar infrared heating plate, or plate plus heating boxHarvia electric stove with sauna stones, for example BC80E at 8kW, BC60E at 6kW or BC35E at 3.5kW
ControlAV1MXD2022
Total power in the published sets1500W to 3000W3500W to 8000W
Water and stone ritualNot part of the specificationSauna stone set, wooden bucket, spoon, sandglass and hygrothermograph included
Typical constraintLower electrical demand, no water handlingHigher electrical demand and stone management

The limitation is worth stating plainly. The six audited models are indoor infrared rooms and do not deliver the steam-and-ladle ritual that defines a traditional Finnish sauna experience. A hospitality operator whose brand promise depends on that ritual should not select from this set, however well the models audit. Equally, none of the six is weatherproof: the outdoor infrared option in the same catalogue is the OFS06C series, from OFS06C-1 at 1800W to OFS06C-5 at 4150W, which carries an outdoor pentroof that the six indoor models do not.

Purchasing terms and acceptance criteria to write into the PO

Capability evidence is only useful if it is enforceable at shipment. The purchasing terms recorded for this supplier are a minimum order quantity of 1 set, delivery terms offered as EXW, FOB, CFR, CIF, DAP or DDP, acceptance criteria defined as pre-shipment test, and payment terms of 30% T/T deposit with 70% balance before shipment.

CheckWhat to verifyWhy it matters for this model set
NameplateModel code and rated power match the order lineTwo pairs of models share identical ratings, so the code is the only differentiator
Heating architecturePlate only for OFS06A-5; plate plus box for every 06B modelThe A/B fork is the main technical distinction in the file
Control functionAV1 operation, FM, Bluetooth, USB, both speakers, colorful lamp and lightThese are the shared amenity components across all six
MaterialsDeclared species per model, painted surface finishThe material field names a family, not a delivered configuration
Glass and handleTempered glass integrity, wood handle fittingTouch and safety components in public use
DocumentationCompliance copy naming the purchased model codeThe EMC scope text does not list the six audited codes
ElectricalVoltage and frequency confirmed for the destinationNot stated in the published parameter sets for these six

For a private label order, add one more line to the acceptance criteria: artwork and label approval before production, with a signed sample retained by both parties. That single step prevents the most common private label dispute, which is not product quality but packaging identity.

Market context: growth signals and a data caveat

Demand context supports the category without requiring any single dramatic figure. Technavio reports the US sauna market at USD 437.4 million in 2025, growing at a compound annual rate of 6.5% over 2026 to 2030. Market.us reports the global sauna market at USD 860.3 million in 2023, projected to reach USD 1,555.3 million by 2033 at a 6.1% compound annual rate. Harvia, the listed Finnish market participant, estimates the global sauna market at close to EUR 4 billion in value with roughly 18 million saunas installed worldwide, a broader installed-base measure that is not directly comparable with the equipment-revenue figures above.

A capability audit should also audit the market numbers it quotes. One widely circulated commercial estimate places the 2025 global sauna market at USD 969.19 billion, which is roughly three orders of magnitude above every other independent source reviewed and is almost certainly a unit or typographical error on the publisher's summary page. It should be discarded rather than cited. The same discipline applies to supplier claims: a figure that is not comparable in scope, geography or methodology is not evidence, however precisely it is stated.

Limitations a buyer should not overlook

  • The six models are indoor only. No weatherproofing is specified. Outdoor projects belong to the OFS06C series.
  • No dimensional or weight data. Cabin footprint, internal volume and shipping weight are absent from the published parameter sets, which blocks freight planning and site preparation until the supplier supplies drawings.
  • No stated voltage or frequency for these six. Electrical design cannot be finalised from the file alone.
  • Two model pairs are undifferentiated in the published data. OFS06B-2 and OFS06B-3-1, and OFS06B-3-2 and OFS06B-4, require written clarification.
  • Material assignment is a family, not a per-model commitment. Species must be specified contractually.
  • Certification coverage is EMC and the scope text does not list these six codes. Model-specific documentation should be requested.
  • Capacity and lead time are self-reported. 400 sets per month and 30 to 40 days are supplier-stated figures without third-party audit in the available material.

None of these limitations disqualifies the range. They define the questions a competent buyer asks before signing, which is exactly what a capability file is for.

Future outlook

Two forces are likely to reshape how infrared sauna suppliers are evaluated. The first is documentation. With EN 18164 addressing public-facility climate rooms in Europe from February 2026 and UL 60335-2-53 addressing electric sauna heaters in the United States from June 2025, hotel and spa buyers will increasingly ask for model-level compliance files rather than a single certificate covering a product category. Suppliers whose records already map certificates to model codes will clear that gate faster.

The second is configuration discipline. As private label programmes multiply, the differentiator stops being the ability to build one good cabin and becomes the ability to keep six or sixteen codes internally consistent across repeat shipments. A shared control platform such as AV1 and a shared amenity set are structural advantages in that environment, provided the supplier can also explain, in writing, why its similar-looking models are actually different.

Product documentation for the OCEAN FUTURE sauna room range, including model specifications, is available in the public brochure: OCEAN FUTURE Sauna Room brochure (PDF).

FAQ

What is the difference between the OFS06A-5 and the OFS06B models?

The OFS06A-5 uses a far infrared heating plate only and is rated at 3000W. The OFS06B models in this set combine a far infrared heating plate with a heating box and are rated between 1500W and 2300W. All six share the AV1 control system, tempered glass, wood handle, colorful lamp and light, FM, Bluetooth, USB, and two speakers.

Do OFS06B-2 and OFS06B-3-1 differ, given that both are rated at 1850W?

Their published parameter sets are identical apart from the model code, and the same applies to OFS06B-3-2 and OFS06B-4 at 2300W. The available data does not state the differentiating factor. Buyers should request written clarification, typically relating to cabin size, seat configuration or market variant, and have it recorded on the quotation.

Is the OFS06 infrared range certified for the EU market?

Two EMC records are on file, both issued on 25 November 2025 by Guangzhou STU Hengchuang Testing Service Co., Ltd. for the EU market: CE-EMC certificate STUEMO250300016HS and EMC Compliance certificate STUEMO250300017HS, citing EN IEC 55014-1, EN IEC 55014-2, EN 61000-3-12 and EN IEC 61000-3-11. The scope text of STUEMO250300017HS names models OFS04-1, OFS04-2, OFS05-1, OFS07-1, OFS07-2, OFS08-1, OFS05-3 and OFS12-2, so a model-specific certificate copy should be requested for the OFS06 codes.

What are the minimum order quantity and lead time for a private label sauna room?

The recorded terms are a minimum order quantity of 1 set and a typical production lead time of 30 to 40 days, with monthly capacity of 400 sets. OEM and ODM production services are offered, and customisation scope is listed as ALL. Buyers should confirm these terms for the specific private label configuration, since a fully bespoke build may differ from a standard one.

Which venues are these six models intended for?

The stated applicable industries are the hotel and hospitality industry, guesthouses, wellness and commercial clubs, and spa facilities. The power band guides the match: 1500W to 1850W for smaller or electrically constrained rooms, 2300W for continuously used commercial wellness rooms, and 3000W at the top of this set for larger single cabins.

Can these six models be installed outdoors?

No. All six are indoor infrared sauna rooms with no weatherproofing specified. The outdoor infrared option in the same catalogue is the OFS06C series, from OFS06C-1 at 1800W to OFS06C-5 at 4150W, which includes an outdoor pentroof.

What acceptance criteria should be written into the purchase order?

The recorded acceptance criterion is pre-shipment test, with delivery terms available as EXW, FOB, CFR, CIF, DAP or DDP and payment terms of 30% T/T deposit and 70% balance before shipment. Practical additions include nameplate verification of model code and rated power, AV1 and audio function testing, species confirmation, tempered glass and handle inspection, and a compliance copy naming the purchased model.

¿Tiene preguntas o necesita más detalles?

Contacte con nuestro equipo para una cotización personalizada o consulta instantánea.

Solicitar cotización

Complete el formulario a continuación y nuestro equipo le responderá con una propuesta personalizada.

Adjuntar imágenes, archivos o documentos.

Responderemos en 24 horas (Lun–Sáb).

Chat directo de WhatsApp

¿Prefiere chatear en tiempo real? Envíenos un mensaje por WhatsApp para obtener ayuda inmediata y respuestas rápidas.

  • Obtener una cotización personalizada
  • Compartir fotos o documentos
  • Discuta sus necesidades directamente
Chatee con nosotros en WhatsApp →

Normalmente responde en 5-30 minutos durante el horario comercial.

Soporte: Imágenes, videos, PDF