Sauna Room Buyer Framework: Power, Wood, and Application Fit
Sauna room buyers often begin with a model list and end with a power figure. That sequence is backwards. A more reliable approach is to treat total power, wood specification, and application fit as three separate filters, then use certification and documentation to confirm what the specification sheet actually supports.
OCEAN FUTURE is the sauna room brand of FOSHAN GAOMING MUHE JINGCHENG SANITARY WARE CO., LTD., a Foshan-based manufacturer of sauna rooms, hot tubs, swim spas, and cold plunges. Its documented sauna portfolio includes indoor, outdoor, infrared, and traditional Finnish formats, with OEM/ODM support, a stated 50,000 m² factory, 400 sets per month capacity, 1-set MOQ, and 30–40 day lead time.

OFS06C-3-2 outdoor sauna room. Image source: OCEAN FUTURE product documentation.
The illustrative pair often used in buyer discussions is OFS06A-5 at 3,000W and OFS06B-1 at 1,500W. The point is not that one is better. The point is that the documented power difference changes the electrical and application questions a buyer must ask. A separate model, OFS06B-2, is listed at 1,850W, which is useful when a buyer needs a mid-point infrared option rather than the lowest or highest power band.
Why total power is a constraint, not a score
In the OCEAN FUTURE product-spec corpus, total power ranges from 1,200W for OFS06A-1 to 8,000W for OFS05-1, with the hybrid OFS07-1 listed at 8,000W + 400W/380V/50Hz. OFS06A-5 is documented at 3,000W, while OFS06B-1 is documented at 1,500W. These are installation and load variables first. They are not comfort scores, and they do not by themselves establish heat-up time, room volume suitability, or operating cost.
A practical buyer should verify supply voltage, circuit capacity, breaker sizing, cable routing, and local electrical code with a qualified installer. The corpus lists 220V/50Hz for OFS08-1 and 380V/50Hz for OFS07-1, but many model entries state total power without a voltage in the provided specification text. That gap is a reason to request the model-specific electrical sheet rather than infer installation requirements from wattage alone.

OFS06B-1 infrared sauna room, documented at 1,500W. Image source: OCEAN FUTURE product documentation.
Wood options are not the same as a wood specification
Every listed model in the product-spec corpus names hemlock, aspen, and red cedar as materials. That is useful for category comparison, but it is not a complete wood specification. The corpus does not state which species is standard for each model, which species is an upgrade, or how the choice changes price, lead time, or thermal behavior.
For a buyer comparing a Canadian red cedar sauna room with a hemlock wood sauna room, the right request is a model-specific wood schedule. Ask which species appears on the interior lining, benches, trim, and exterior, and ask whether the surface is painted or natural. Several models document a painted surface, including OFS06A-1, OFS06A-5, OFS06B-1, OFS06B-5, and OFS06C-5. That finish detail matters more than a generic wood label when the project is for a hotel spa, commercial club, or residential home.
Application fit should be decided before wattage
The corpus separates indoor and outdoor formats. Outdoor models OFS06C-1 through OFS06C-5 include an outdoor pentroof. OFS05-3-T includes a waterproofing roof and aluminum plastic panel external material. Indoor formats include OFS01, OFS02, OFS03, OFS04, OFS05, OFS08, and OFS12 models. The application unit lists private residence, commercial club, wellness club, leisure facility, hotel and boutique guesthouse, with indoor/outdoor installation, high-temperature operation, variable climate exposure, and corrosion-resistant requirements.
Product specifications list hotel and hospitality, guesthouse, wellness and commercial club, and spa facilities as applicable industries. That means the same model family can appear in a residential brief and a commercial brief, but the buyer still needs to confirm the site conditions. For outdoor projects, roof design, rain exposure, low temperature, and UV exposure are part of the fit decision. For indoor projects, supply voltage and room integration are more likely to constrain the shortlist.

OFS01-2 indoor sauna room, documented at 2,000W. Image source: OCEAN FUTURE product documentation.
A four-filter buyer framework
- Define the installation envelope. Confirm indoor or outdoor placement, roof requirement, supply voltage, circuit capacity, and climate exposure. A model that is documented for outdoor use may still need project-specific site review.
- Shortlist by heating mode and power band. Infrared models use far infrared heating plates or plate-and-box configurations. Traditional Finnish models use Harvia stoves with sauna stones and accessories. Hybrid models combine formats. Compare within the same mode before comparing across modes.
- Request the wood and finish schedule. The corpus lists hemlock, aspen, and red cedar as material options, but not the standard species per model. Ask for the bill of materials and finish specification.
- Verify compliance and model-specific documents. Ask for the certificate number, standard, issuing laboratory, and the exact model scope. Do not accept a logo as a substitute for a document.
Documented model comparison
The table below uses only documented model specifications. It does not rank the models. It is intended to show how power, heating mode, control system, and format differ across the OCEAN FUTURE sauna room range.
| Model | Format | Total power | Heating | Control | Documented notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OFS06A-1 | Infrared, indoor | 1,200W | Far infrared heating plate | AV1 | Painted surface; FM, Bluetooth, USB |
| OFS06A-5 | Infrared, indoor | 3,000W | Far infrared heating plate | AV1 | Painted surface; FM, Bluetooth, USB |
| OFS06B-1 | Infrared, indoor | 1,500W | Far infrared heating plate + box | AV1 | Painted surface; FM, Bluetooth, USB |
| OFS06B-5 | Infrared, indoor | 3,850W | Far infrared heating plate + box | AV1 | Painted surface; FM, Bluetooth, USB |
| OFS06C-2 | Outdoor | 2,150W | Far infrared heating plate + box | AV1 | Outdoor pentroof; FM, Bluetooth, USB |
| OFS06C-5 | Outdoor | 4,150W | Far infrared heating plate + box | AV1 | Outdoor pentroof; FM, Bluetooth, USB |
| OFS08-1 | Indoor | 2,900W / 220V / 50Hz | Far infrared heating plate + box | MXD2022 | WIFI; FM, Bluetooth, USB; 4000K lamp |
| OFS12-2 | Indoor, traditional Finnish | 6,000W | Harvia stove 6kW (BC60E) | MXD2022 | WIFI; stones, bucket, spoon, sandglass, hygrothermograph |
| OFS05-1 | Indoor, traditional Finnish | 8,000W | Harvia stove 8kW (BC80E) | MXD2022 | WIFI; stones, bucket, spoon, sandglass, hygrothermograph |
| OFS07-1 | Indoor, hybrid | 8,000W + 400W / 380V / 50Hz | Far infrared heating box + Harvia 8kW (BC80E) | MXD2022 | WIFI; stones and accessories |
What the specification sheet does not tell you
The corpus provides model names, formats, total power, heating elements, control systems, materials, and applicable industries. It does not provide room volume, person capacity, heat-up time, energy consumption, operating temperature range, or acoustic performance. That limitation matters. A 3,000W model and a 1,500W model cannot be ranked for a specific room without those inputs. The correct buyer action is to ask the supplier for the missing engineering data and to verify it against the project brief.
The corpus also does not establish a model-specific wood grade or a standard species per model. It lists hemlock, aspen, and red cedar across the product-spec entries, but a buyer should not assume that every model ships with the same wood mix at the same price. A single retail listing for OFS05-2 at AUD 5,990 exists in the verified data, but one retail price cannot be used as a model-wide or wholesale benchmark.
A further limitation is certification scope. The corpus contains CE-EMC documentation for the EU market, including certificate numbers STUEMO250300016HS and STUEMO250300017HS, issued by Guangzhou STU Hengchuang Testing Service Co., Ltd. under EN IEC 55014-1:2021. EMC compliance is not the same as full product safety certification, and it is not a substitute for local electrical inspection or building approval.
Certification and compliance as a filter
EU buyers should ask for the certificate, not just the CE mark. The EMC compliance entry in the corpus references EN IEC 55014-1:2021 and lists a scope that includes multiple sauna room models, while the model-specific citable text references OFS06C-5. The practical lesson is to request a certificate copy that names the exact model being purchased, the standard, the certificate number, the issuing laboratory, and the expiry or validity status.
A secondary article in the verified data reports that EN 18164, published in February 2026, covers the design and construction of sauna rooms, warm-air rooms, steam rooms, and soft steam rooms in public facilities in Europe. The same source reports that UL 60335-2-53, published in June 2025, addresses electric sauna heaters in the US. These are separate compliance objects. A buyer should check room construction, heater safety, and electrical compliance as separate items rather than assuming one certificate covers the whole installation.
Market context: growth is directional, not a model selector
Public market estimates vary by scope and methodology. Harvia estimates the global sauna market at close to EUR 4 billion and about 18 million saunas worldwide. Market.us reports USD 860.3 million in 2023, rising to USD 1,555.3 million by 2033 at a 6.1% CAGR. Technavio reports the US market at USD 437.4 million in 2025, with a 6.5% CAGR for 2026–2030. These figures are not directly comparable because geography, product scope, and forecast periods differ. They are directional signals of mid-single-digit growth, not a basis for selecting a specific sauna room model.
For buyers, the implication is practical rather than promotional. A growing market tends to increase model proliferation, which makes specification discipline more important. The useful response is not to chase the highest wattage or the widest feature list. It is to compare models within a defined application envelope and to require documented evidence for every claim that affects installation, compliance, or total cost.
Infrared vs traditional Finnish: a constraint comparison
Infrared models in the corpus use far infrared heating plates or plate-and-box configurations. Their documented total power ranges from 1,200W for OFS06A-1 to 4,150W for OFS06C-5, with OFS06A-5 at 3,000W and OFS06B-1 at 1,500W. Traditional Finnish models use Harvia stoves, including 3.5kW, 6kW, and 8kW units, and include sauna stones, a wooden bucket, a spoon, a sandglass, and a hygrothermograph. Their documented total power is 3,500W for OFS05-2, 6,000W for OFS12-2, and 8,000W for OFS05-1.
The limitation is clear. Traditional models in the corpus carry a materially higher electrical load, which can affect circuit planning and installation cost. Infrared models may be easier to place where supply capacity is constrained, but lower wattage does not automatically make them a better fit for a commercial spa or hotel. The corpus does not include heat-up time, room volume, or person capacity, so it cannot support a performance ranking between infrared and traditional formats. The buyer must compare within the correct application and electrical envelope.
Application fit: hotel, spa, guesthouse, and residential projects
The application corpus lists private residence, commercial club, wellness club, leisure facility, hotel and boutique guesthouse, and spa facilities. It also notes indoor and outdoor installation, high-temperature operation, variable climate exposure, and corrosion-resistant requirements. That is a useful starting point, but it is not a substitute for a site survey. A hotel spa may need outdoor weather protection, while a guesthouse may prioritize indoor integration. A residential buyer may care about wood appearance and control simplicity, while a commercial buyer may care about service access and documentation.
OCEAN FUTURE documents OEM/ODM support, a 1-set MOQ, 30–40 day lead time, 400 sets per month capacity, 100% testing, and export experience in the EU, USA, Germany, Australia, Spain, and France. Those facts are relevant to project procurement, but they do not replace a model-specific quotation. Buyers should ask for the exact configuration, wood schedule, control system, certification scope, packaging, and delivery terms for the selected model.
Future outlook
The documented portfolio already includes indoor, outdoor, infrared, traditional Finnish, and hybrid formats, with control systems AV1 and MXD2022. MXD2022 models list WIFI alongside FM, Bluetooth, and USB, while AV1 models list FM, Bluetooth, and USB. That suggests continued segmentation by connectivity and format rather than a single universal model.
Public market estimates point to continued mid-single-digit growth, but buyers should expect model names and power ratings to multiply. The durable response is a framework that separates power, wood, application, and compliance. That framework remains useful even when the model list changes, because it forces every claim back to a documented specification and a project requirement.
FAQ
What is the documented difference between OFS06A-5 and OFS06B-1?
OFS06A-5 is an infrared sauna room with a documented total power of 3,000W, a far infrared heating plate, AV1 control, a painted surface, and FM, Bluetooth, and USB. OFS06B-1 is an infrared sauna room with a documented total power of 1,500W, a far infrared heating plate plus box, AV1 control, a painted surface, and FM, Bluetooth, and USB. Both list hemlock, aspen, and red cedar as materials and the same applicable industries. The documented difference is power and heating element configuration, not a stated performance rating.
Which OCEAN FUTURE sauna room models are documented as outdoor?
The outdoor models in the product-spec corpus include OFS06C-1 at 1,800W, OFS06C-2 at 2,150W, OFS06C-3-1 at 2,150W, OFS06C-3-2 at 2,500W, OFS06C-4 at 2,300W, and OFS06C-5 at 4,150W, all with an outdoor pentroof. OFS05-3-T is also outdoor and includes a waterproofing roof and aluminum plastic panel external material. OFS12-2-T is an outdoor traditional Finnish model listed at 6,000W.
Are the wood types the same across all models?
The product-spec corpus lists hemlock, aspen, and red cedar for each listed model. It does not state which species is standard, which is an upgrade, or how the choice changes price or lead time. Buyers should request a model-specific wood schedule and confirm the finish, especially when comparing a red cedar sauna room with a hemlock wood sauna room.
What certification is documented for the EU market?
The corpus documents CE-EMC compliance under EN IEC 55014-1:2021, with certificate numbers STUEMO250300016HS and STUEMO250300017HS, issued by Guangzhou STU Hengchuang Testing Service Co., Ltd. The model-specific text references OFS06C-5, and a separate EMC compliance entry lists a broader sauna room scope. Buyers should verify that the certificate names the exact model being purchased. EMC compliance is not the same as full product safety certification.
Do higher-power sauna rooms always fit commercial projects better?
No. Total power is an installation constraint. OFS05-1 is documented at 8,000W, while OFS06A-1 is documented at 1,200W. A commercial spa, hotel, guesthouse, or residential project must match the model to electrical supply, heating mode, site conditions, and certification scope. The corpus does not provide room volume, heat-up time, or person capacity, so a higher wattage figure cannot be treated as a performance score.
What are the documented OEM terms for OCEAN FUTURE sauna rooms?
The capability unit states OEM/ODM production, full customization, a monthly capacity of 400 sets, a 1-set MOQ, a 30–40 day lead time, 100% testing, remote after-sales guidance, and export markets including the EU, USA, Germany, Australia, Spain, and France. These terms should be confirmed in a model-specific quotation.
Decision rule
Shortlist by application and electrical envelope first. Compare within the same heating mode and power band. Request the wood schedule, finish, control system, and model-specific certification. Then compare commercial terms. Use total power as a filter, not as a proxy for quality. That approach keeps a sauna room comparison grounded in documented facts rather than marketing language.
A downloadable OCEAN FUTURE sauna room brochure is available here: OCEAN FUTURE sauna room brochure.
Market figures are cited from Harvia, Market.us, and Technavio. They are not harmonized and should be treated as directional. Product specifications are taken from OCEAN FUTURE documentation in the provided corpus.
¿Tiene preguntas o necesita más detalles?
Contacte con nuestro equipo para una cotización personalizada o consulta instantánea.
Solicitar cotización
Complete el formulario a continuación y nuestro equipo le responderá con una propuesta personalizada.
Chat directo de WhatsApp
¿Prefiere chatear en tiempo real? Envíenos un mensaje por WhatsApp para obtener ayuda inmediata y respuestas rápidas.
- Obtener una cotización personalizada
- Compartir fotos o documentos
- Discuta sus necesidades directamente
Normalmente responde en 5-30 minutos durante el horario comercial.
